Say again” the rapper Lil Tecca is finally ready to give fans what they want: a complete new project.

On social media, Lil Tecca posted a handful of clips featuring snippets of songs from previously unreleased tracks “Rock The Boat” (where he samples the late Aaliyah’s 2001 song of the same name), “Montana,” “Road Rage” and more. In May, he took to his official X account (formerly Twitter) to announce that his first album since 2021 We love you Tecca 2 would decrease during the summer months. However, it is planned to publish Technical in June were suddenly changed without explanation. Instead of a Hot Summer Release Date, Lil Tecca’s New Album Technical will fall on the eve of the autumnal equinox.

Here’s everything you need to know about Lil Tecca’s upcoming album, Technicalincluding release date, confirmed tracklist and more.

Release date

Technical releases 09/22 via Republic Records. Find more information here.

Track listing

1. “Yves”
2. “Hvn on Earth” Feat. Kodak Black
3. “The essentials”
4. “500 pounds”
5. “Fell In Love” Feat. Kenny Mason
6. “Tec”
7. “Salty”
8. “Real discussions”
9. “Dead or Alive”
10. “I really want it”
11. “You don’t know Tec”
12. “Used2this”
13. “Trippin on you”
14. “Anyway”
15. “Need me”
16. “Monday to Sunday”


Ahead of the Tec’s release, Lil Tecca shared a total of three singles, namely “Need Me”, “500lbs” and “Hvn On Earth”. According to the tracklist provided, his previous singles “Blessing“, “Treesha” and “Faster” will not appear on the album.


Discover the official album cover below.

Lil Tecca Tec Front Cover 2023
Archives of the Republic


As of Monday, September 18, Lil Tecca has not yet announced a tour to support the release of his album. However, fans are hoping that he will put on a few pop-up performances in the coming weeks for them to experience. Technical live with him.