The titans of Latin music prepare to face off at the 2023 edition Latin Grammy Awards. Leading the pack is Mexican music extraordinaire Edgar Barrera, with a total of 13 nominations. Barrera is up for several of the night’s biggest awards, including Songwriter of the Year, Producer of the Year and Song of the Year. Camilo, Karol G., Shakira, and Kevyn Mauricio Cruz (better known as Keityn) are tied for second place with seven nominations from each Colombian group. Argentinian producer and DJ Bizarrap ranks third with six nominations.

Despite the massive success of his album Genesis, Peso Pluma was notably absent from each category. However, the organization did not fail to point out that the eligibility period for the Latin Grammys 2023 extends from June 1, 2022 to May 31, 2023. Thus, due to its release date of June 22, 2023, Genesis would not have been eligible.

The ceremony will take place on Thursday, November 16 at the Conference and Exhibition Center in Seville, Spain. This will be the first international show in Latin Grammy history.

Continue below to see the list of nominees for the main categories of the 24th Annual Latin Grammy Awards. To see the full list, click here.

Record of the year

Christina Aguilera – “No Es Que Te Extrañe”
Pablo Alborán – “Carretera y Manta”
Paula Arenas with Jesús Navarro – “Déjame Llorarte”
Bizarrap with Shakira – “Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53″
Fonseca and Juan Luis Guerra – “If You Want Me”
Karol G – “Mientras Me Curo Del Cora”
Natalia Lafourcade – “De Todas Las Flores”
Lasso – “Brown Eyes”
Maluma and Marc Anthony – “The Formula”
Rosalía – “Despecha”
Alejandro Sanz feat. Danny Ocean – “Correcaminos”

Album of the year

Pablo Alboran — La Cu4rta Hoja
Paula Arenas — A Ciegas
Camilo — De Adentro Pa Afuera
Andrés Cepeda — Decimo Cuarto
Juanes — Vida Cotidiana
Karol G — Mañana Será Bonito
Natalia Lafourcade — From Todas Las Flores
Ricky Martin- Play
Fito Paez — Eadda9223
Carlos Vives — Escalona Nunca Se Había Grabado Así

Song of the year

“Acróstico” – Kevyn Mauricio Cruz Moreno, LEXUZ, Luis Fernando Ochoa and Shakira, songwriters (Shakira)
“Amigos” – Pablo Alborán and María Becerra, songwriters (Pablo Alborán with María Becerra)
“De Todas Las Flores” – Natalia Lafourcade, songwriter (Natalia Lafourcade)
“Ella Baila Sola” – Pedro Julian Tovar Oceguera, songwriter (Eslabon Armado, Peso Pluma)
“NASA” – Édgar Barrera, Camilo and Alejandro Sanz, songwriters (Camilo and Alejandro Sanz)
“Ojos Marrones” – Luis Jiménez, Lasso and Agustín Zubillaga, songwriters (Lasso)
“Shakira: Bzrp Musical Sessions, Vol. 53″ – Santiago Alvarado, Bizarrap, Kevyn Mauricio Cruz and Shakira, songwriters (Bizarrap with Shakira)
“Si Tú Me Quieres” – Fonseca, Yadam González and Yoel Henríquez, songwriters (Fonseca and Juan Luis Guerra)
“TQG” – Kevyn Mauricio Cruz, Karol G, Ovy On The Drums and Shakira, songwriters (Karol G and Shakira)
“Un X100to” – Bad Bunny, Édgar Barrera, Marco Daniel Borrero and Andrés Jael Correa Ríos, songwriters (Grupo Frontera with Bad Bunny)

Best New Artist

Divine Connection
Ana Del Castillo
Natascha Falcão
large wind
Paola Guanche
Leon Leiden